top of page

Rounding the corner

As we are soon to enter into April and celebrate the resurrection of Jesus we are humbly grateful for all God has offered us through the past few years. We are about to begin our 4th and hopefully last year in the trailer. Tyler and I keep going through phases of wanting to be done in the trailer vs keeping the trailer until our house is built. The time it will take seems so far away yet these years have FLOWN by. I think once we purchase land and can put a shop on the property with our trailer on the inside, our entire perspective will change. We have had a great three years and have seen lots of the country, more than most. That being said we are kind of...(small kind of) tired of traveling for the time being, or we have just gotten more comfortable staying in one spot.


We as a family are taking a big step this summer and letting the girls go to church camp. I myself, am probably more anxious than anyone. I haven't really had more than one night away from them except when I was delivering another baby, so this shall be interesting for us all. I have no clue what I will do with my "free time" but I picture myself crying a lot and maybe picking up my fly rod if they are back in time from their repair. The girls are beyond excited to have this new experience and are looking for to it. Every time we get in the truck Alice asks if we are headed for camp. The older girls helped me fill out their forms today, then we headed to the library to print out their cute little headshots.


In other news I am still sticking with my new years resolutions of not using plastic bags. I also made a goal to knit something each month and this month is RaeLynn's socks. She picked out her yarn in Louisiana, it reminds me of the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles! I wish I would have picked out her favorite turtle for the contrast color which happens to be red for Ralphael. I actually started and reknitting these socks several times and it is my first "big girl" pair to complete. I have a habit of knitting one sock and not its mate, a common curse in the knitting world. RaeLynn LOVES them so much and wears them around the trailer daily. I am now starting on Marlei's and am a little nervous if i can get them done in one month.

The next week and a half or so we will be living out of our bags visiting nearby family and friends. Some other exciting things are happening that I cant wait to share with y'all. But in the mean time I hope everyone is staying blessed and enjoying their spring! We love yall and hope all is well.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page