top of page

Lunch in high places

We had planned a day on the river on some private water but some things fell through so we decided to go explore for new dry-coming spots that are less popular than our favorites in the area. Striving not to eat out and being adamant about our health, I've realized has put us in some of the most gorgeous scenes for our meals. I find that even the girls become washed over with gratitude. Something about a fantastic view just brings you so close to God and makes you realize what all he has created and done for us.


As always I packed a lunch for the girls and me. Our day was successful, we found some beautiful camping spots that have service and are easier to get to. I actually had better service out in the mountains than I do in town at the campground, funny how that works out. All in all we drove the mountainside for 2 hours. Every turn had a stunning view, I am anxiously awaiting for the aspens to change into their fall attire before dropping their leaves so I can take some pictures of the girls. Vivid golds and yellows are always a good backdrop.


I have enjoyed every spot that we have chosen to have lunch and dinners when we are on the road. When we are doing our long hauls across the country, most are taken place in a Flying J parking lot or a Walmart with the generator pumping out cold AC for us. When we go explore our national forest roads that lead to destinations unknown it's always nice to have your meal made by your own hands. The privilege of not having to cut your adventure short to go eat subpar food that does nothing but burns a hole in your pocket and leave you unfulfilled.


I am so thankful we finally made the lifestyle change to not eat out. Some days I curse it but days like this where we get the view of the whole valley and the quietness to hear the mountains and birds is a real treat in itself. The girls love the freedom we have given ourselves and I thank God everyday for change our lives for the good with each and every blessing.





12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page