top of page

Ghost Lake

Updated: Feb 7, 2022


The picture above is a solid representation of the girls, and it just makes me smile from ear to ear. They are such sweet kids and I'm constantly reminded by strangers how well mannered and well-behaved they are. I am so proud of them and I couldn't do this lifestyle without them. Actually, life would be kind of pointless and boring without them if you ask me!

Last May the girls and I completed a 7 mile hike up to a beautiful lake in southern Colorado. Though there was no fish in the lake we still enjoyed our time together as we helped push each other to get to the finish line. We took our time stopping every couple of hundred yards and snacking. Some of the places we stop to have lunch are the prettiest around. Money can't buy those kinds of memories and a restaurant sure cant provide these kinds of views. The girls usually want to quit shortly after we start. As we made the trek up, fellow hikers on their way down kept giving us motivation. They would stop and chat with us, amazed we were making the hike. Each hiker would say how pretty the lake was and how rewarding the hike turned out to be.


The girls kept pushing themselves past their limits without complaining. Something about the name intrigued them. I also had a chance to bring my camera for a little family photo shoot. It was near fathers day and I had the ambition to make a cute family photo montage of our trip for Tyler but never got around to it. Either way, the cute pictures need to be shared. I allowed each of the girls to take their own creative shots while we were up at the lake. We all had fun and the walk down was much easier. As we passed the first lake and descended down the valley we came across a herd of bighorn sheep grazing peacefully. Such a sight to see, the girls were in awe.

I hope my Louisiana family is handling the hurricane season better than last year. As I'd loved to be there, I'm glad we aren't having to deal with the hurricanes in our trailer like we did last year. Thank you for all the support and I'm so happy to have each and every one of you in our lives. You are like our little cheerleaders as we aimlessly wander around America trying to find our home. God has truly blessed us with strong prayer warriors. Below are the pictures the girls each took on their own. It's funny how they refuse to cooperate with me for pictures but when a sister is behind the camera it's full participation! I'm so proud of them and the effort it took for such little legs to do such a long hike and such a high elevation.




19 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page