top of page

Sweet Victory!


Schools out! Now my brain feels like I can finally write some things on here! I broke out my old external hard drive that has loads of old pictures. I'm sure I'll share some old Marine Corps pictures with yall. I'm going to spend some time the next few days organizing photos and getting them uploaded. Storage on my phone has been slowly disappearing, so I've got to unload it before summertime!

The girls were so fun to work with this school year. Last year we struggled to keep the girls motivated. They were saying the school work was boring and was always reluctant to learn. So we made a switch! It feels good to listen and understand your kid then turn around and have the freedom to alter or change the curriculum. This year the curriculum was fun and interactive. Master books always had them striving for more information. Excited for the next school day. I enjoy the things they are learning as well. The social studies they took this year was so enlightening and full of information about other countries and governments.


I'm so grateful to have recognized an issue and find the exact curriculum needed to keep my kids engaged and moving forward willingly. It's such a relief completing the school year, but we are excited about next year's journey. We are all learning to pick up our books again. Its usually our only quiet time of the day. The gift of reading is such a wonderful thing to share. Im happy to have gotten Marlei on the new curriculum to start her reading, she has made huge leaps and bounds in that area. She has so much pride when she reads an entire book on her own. It makes my heart so happy.

My plan this summer is to prep Alice with a kindergarten course. Get her freshened up and ready to start school in August. I think focusing on numbers and phonics will be my main goal. Alice is not meant to be tamed, so we shall see how she performs this summer. If she finishes kindergarten before the school year starts we may just move straight into first grade if she feels ready. I'm very curious to see how she handles school, she likes to be funny and also attention-seeking. I do see the desire in her eyes when everyone is reading around here. She wants to know whats so good about those little books. Time is flying by so fast, soon all my children will be reading and growing this knowledge and skill all on their own will. Hungry for more, I like it!

RaeLynn is getting to the point where she is answering questions and worksheets on her own. I still have my role with my lines each day, and I check her work daily to make sure she's following. I'm still there if she has questions which, she's never afraid to ask. She's picking up on math a bit more now that we have involved money. Adding - Subtracting, She really likes working with her dad on math. Tyler and I say all the time how she's our little entrepreneur. Always conjuring up ways to sell something or start some kind of small business. A good drive to have. She has been enjoying historical books lately. The "Who was it?" series are little short stories about historical influencers like Walt Disney or George Washington. She finally picked up a book I got her at Christmas about historical women that she's loves. She'll read about someone and then run and tell me all the interesting facts she knows now. So cute and what sweet little moments.


That's all for now. I'll try to have some blog posts coming every Sunday morning. We will be spending the weekend with our friends in Pueblo before the summertime rush hits. If all goes well we will be heading for Idaho shortly after July 4th to chase trout and look for possible areas where we want to settle down. Thanks for being here and joining us today. We miss you all friends and family!

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page