top of page

Old stomping grounds


On our way west we made a quick stop in our old town. Went and saw the house we lived in. Visited with old friends. Returning made me realize just how amazing my support system was. God has a way of guiding you through friends and acquaintances. Quality over quantity when it comes to real friendships for us. Being alone most of the time and raising the girls I really relied on a small handful of good people. I would pray for relationships and God just plopped them down right in front of me and say "here you go". We had a great time with great people. I didn't get to see everyone I wanted but enjoyed the time with the ones I did. Thanks to everyone who hosted us or stopped to chat. I'm so fortunate to get to travel the country and see our friends whenever we want. Our girls sure do have a lot of folks who love them dearly which is such an important thing to experience at a young age. God is Good.



27 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page