top of page

Meet Sir Charles Barkley


Charlie has been a huge part of our family. If anyone has met me in the past 12 years, they have met Charlie. My parents got him for me when I was a Sr. in high school, if and only if I would break up with my boyfriend. The decision was easy to say the least. As a puppy he would terrorize my friends, he was also the track team mascot. His grandparents spoiled him as I went off to Japan for two years. Once I got back stateside and got my apartment in Virginia he came to live with T and I.

Now Charlie is living the life traveling with us and loving every second of it. We are learning this year to take it a bit slower. Some of our more extreme hikes has him down a few days afterward. But rest assured he's eager to come along for the ride either way.

It's really a sight to see when we've been absent from the mountains and return. It's like he rejuvenates as the wind blows gently and brings the smells of wildlife and sage to his cute little nose. He definitely still loves sunbathing, swimming in a frigid mountain stream, and s' mores by the fire.

Trailer life with him is fairly easy but the hair can be overwhelming. We are learning to deal with it, just like anything in life. He probably lives a better life than most people and we are OK with that. He is our sweet little old man and we try to cherish every moment we have left with him.






24 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page